University of London

University Colleges and Facilities
(London, England)

The University of London has nine faculties of outstanding reputation and a number of acclaimed central academic institutes.

Faculty of Education

The Faculty of Education offers first-rate research, high academic degrees, teacher training, consultancy in education, and other education-related programmes. It is made up of talented students and pre-eminent scholars from all parts of the world, making an intellectually diverse learning community.

Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering is one of the largest faculties in the university. It offers an extensive selection of engineering courses for undergraduate and postgraduate students.

Faculty of Humanities

The Faculty of Humanities is one of the largest faculties in the university. It offers undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in visual arts, music, performance, and communication arts like Drama, Theatre, and Dance; English; Fashion and Textiles; Film Studies and Television; Fine Arts; History; and Journalism and Communication.

Faculty of Language and Cultural Studies

The Faculty of Language and Cultural Studies offers a wide selection of language training that promotes a linguistic and intellectual approach to efficient communication and negotiation in modern contexts.

Faculty of Laws

The Faculty of Laws aims to develop the students' critical and analytical skills in assessing legal issues in the country and the world. Its law programmes are presented in social, historical, comparative contexts.

Faculty of Life Sciences

The Faculty of Life Sciences is one of the largest faculties in the university. It offers outstanding degree programmes in the life sciences, including Biology, Biochemistry, Nutrition, Agriculture, Botany, and Zoology.

Faculty of Medical and Related Disciplines

The Faculty of Medical and Related Disciplines offers programmes that give emphasis to developing the professional self- and group-study skills necessary for a lifelong learning experience for the future doctors, dentists, and other health practitioners.

Faculty of Physical Sciences

The Faculty of Physical Sciences concentrates on science teaching and research. It offers degree programmes in Astronomy, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geography, Geology and Earth Sciences, Geophysics, History and Philosophy of Science, Mathematics, Physics, Science Communication, and Statistics.

Faculty of Social Studies

The Faculty of Social Studies offers degree programmes related to human behaviour, human resources, and other social issues including Management, Marketing, Economics, and Political Science.

London University

I'm looking for: